Review #9: Pumpkin Spice Rooibos Herbal Blend

IMG_20131015_175345_235
I will start this review by letting you know that I am by no means a tea connoisseur. I don’t have one of those tea balls, and will often microwave the water instead of boiling it. But sure, I like tea every now and then. My favorites are probably Peppermint, Vanilla, Licorice, or Chai and I’ll have some Chamomile or Rosehips if I’m sick. I really wasn’t impressed by this one. To be honest, I only bought it because I liked the packaging and for about $4, it seemed like a fair deal. It’s pretty aesthetically pleasing, with its’ cute tin box and fancy-feeling pyramid-shaped tea bags, but I feel it’s just an average tea. I didn’t taste any of the “pumpkin” part of the “pumpkin spice” and found it pretty comparable to the Stash Pumpkin Spice tea I have (which also lacks pumpkin flavor.) It’s a spice flavored tea, and that’s about it. Pretty average to decent for a spice tea, but nothing special in my opinion and disappointing if you wanted a pumpkin-y flavor.

2 thoughts on “Review #9: Pumpkin Spice Rooibos Herbal Blend

  1. Pingback: Spiced tea pt 1 | Loose leaf tea with The Teacupany

  2. Pingback: Review #14: Pumpkin Spice Coffee | Trader Joes Reviews

Leave a Reply

